2016 Press Releases

Halliburton Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Dividend Declaration

HOUSTON May 19, 2016 – Halliburton (NYSE: HAL) announced that its stockholders elected all twelve nominees to the board of directors and ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as principal independent public accountants for 2016 at its annual meeting of stockholders held in Houston, Texas on May 18, 2016. The stockholders also approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of Halliburton's named executive officers. 

Stockholders elected board members Abdulaziz F. Al Khayyal, Alan M. Bennett, James R. Boyd, Milton Carroll, Nance K. Dicciani, Murry S. Gerber, José C. Grubisich, David J. Lesar, Robert A. Malone, J. Landis Martin, Jeffrey A. Miller, and Debra L. Reed. 

At the board of directors’ meeting following the stockholders’ meeting, the board declared a 2016 second quarter dividend of eighteen cents ($0.18) a share on the company’s common stock payable June 22, 2016, to stockholders of record at the close of business on June 1, 2016. 

Founded in 1919, Halliburton is one of the world's largest providers of products and services to the energy industry. With over 55,000 employees, representing 140 nationalities and operations in approximately 70 countries, the company serves the upstream oil and gas industry throughout the lifecycle of the reservoir - from locating hydrocarbons and managing geological data, to drilling and formation evaluation, well construction and completion, and optimizing production through the life of the field. Visit the company’s website at www.halliburton.com. Connect with Halliburton on FacebookTwitterLinkedIn, and YouTube


For Investors:

Lance Loeffler
Halliburton, Investor Relations

For Media:

Emily Mir
Halliburton, Public Relations